Contact Us | 866.906.9190
Connect Online   |   

Contact Us | 866.906.9190
Connect Online   |   



Advanced Mediation and Negotiation

Email        Print

Dates:December 2 - January 15, 2014
Meets:M and W from 6:30 PM to 9:30 PM, 10 sessions
Hours:30.00
CEUs:3.00
Location:UT Arlington CEWF-E200H
Instructor:Ralph Steele
Fee: $349.00  
Materials:TEXT: Getting To Yes: Negotiating Agreement Without Giving In by Roger Fischer, William Ury, and the Editor: Bruce Patton, ISBN: 13-978140157352
Textbook:TEXT: Getting To Yes: Negotiating Agreement Without Giving In by Roger Fischer, William Ury, and the
Notes:TEXT: Getting To Yes: Negotiating Agreement Without Giving In by Roger Fischer, William Ury, and the Editor: Bruce Patton, ISBN: 13-978140157352

The following is the class schedule:

Monday, December 2, 2013

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Monday, December 9, 2013

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Monday, December 16, 2013

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

NO CLASS from Monday, December 23, 2013 to Friday, January 3, 2014

Class will resume

Monday, January 6, 2014

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Monday, January 13, 2014

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Sorry, this course is inactive. Please contact our office to see if it will be reinstated, or if alternative classes are available.


Course Description

This course is a comprehensive study of the conceptual and interpersonal skills required to engage in effective negotiation. Topics include analyzing the negotiation context, preparing a negotiation plan, conducting negotiation sessions and resolving impasses. Special emphasis will be placed on negotiating with labor, healthcare and union issues and writing an agreement in a mediation context. This course focuses on multi-party negotiations and transactions - working teams and negotiating on behalf of complex organizations, governments, corporations and unions.

This course is great for attorneys, physicians, unions representatives, executives, experienced mediators, social workers, psychologists, educational supervisors and clergy personnel.

Advanced mediation and negotiation, mediation, negotiation